Advise.
Plan.
Control.

Rapp

Advise.
Plan.
Control.

Home

Engagement

Rapp designs the future. Sustainably – day by day.
We like to promote anything that supports quality of life and encounters between people. We get to work wherever there is an urgent need to develop knowledge, promote sustainability and strengthen the population.

The village of Magunguli in Tanzania, where the Rapp Group has worked for a number of years on improving the production and sales conditions of local farmers, is one such example. Following the construction of a storehouse, we planned an irrigation system and developed a concept for the supply of drinking water.
The non-profit organisation Engineers Without Borders is pursuing a similar objective in the form of an extension project for a school in Argentina. The primary aim here is to improve the efficiency of agricultural cultivation by teaching agricultural methods.

Sourcing new talent for engineering professions is another matter close to our heart. That is why the Rapp Group is one of the main sponsors of the Building Award, which is aimed at raising the image of engineering professions in the construction industry.

© Rapp AG Basel

Beraten.
Planen.
Steuern.

Rapp

Beraten.
Planen.
Steuern.

Zur Startseite

Engagement

Rapp entwirft Zukunft. Nachhaltig – Tag für Tag.
Wir fördern gerne, was Lebensqualität und Begegnung unterstützt. Wir engagieren uns dort, wo es dringend nötig ist, um Wissen aufzubauen, Nachhaltigkeit zu fördern und die Bevölkerung zu stärken.

So setzt sich die Rapp Gruppe sein einigen Jahren im Dorf Magunguli in Tansania für die Verbesserung der Produktions- und Absatzbedingungen der lokalen Bauern ein. Nach dem Bau eines Lagerhauses haben wir eine Bewässerungsanlage projektiert und ein Konzept für die Trinkwasserversorgung erstellt.
Eine ähnliche Zielsetzung verfolgt die Non-Profitorganisation 'Ingenieure ohne Grenzen' mit dem Ausbauprojekt für eine Schule in Argentinien. Hier soll insbesondere durch das Vermitteln von landwirtschaftlichen Techniken die Effizienz des landwirtschaftlichen Anbaus verbessert werden.

Auch der Nachwuchs in den Ingenieurberufen liegt uns am Herzen. So unterstützt die Rapp Gruppe als einer der Hauptsponsoren den Building Award, der zum Ziel hat, das Image der Ingenieurberufe im Baubereich zu steigern.

© Rapp AG Basel