Advise.
Plan.
Control.

Rapp

Advise.
Plan.
Control.

Home

Engagement

Rapp designs the future. Sustainably – day by day.
We like to promote anything that supports quality of life and encounters between people. We get to work wherever there is an urgent need to develop knowledge, promote sustainability and strengthen the population.

The village of Magunguli in Tanzania, where the Rapp Group has worked for a number of years on improving the production and sales conditions of local farmers, is one such example. Following the construction of a storehouse, we planned an irrigation system and developed a concept for the supply of drinking water.
The non-profit organisation Engineers Without Borders is pursuing a similar objective in the form of an extension project for a school in Argentina. The primary aim here is to improve the efficiency of agricultural cultivation by teaching agricultural methods.

Sourcing new talent for engineering professions is another matter close to our heart. That is why the Rapp Group is one of the main sponsors of the Building Award, which is aimed at raising the image of engineering professions in the construction industry.

© Rapp AG Basel

Conseil.
Etude.
Direction.

Rapp

Conseil.
Etude.
Direction.

Accueil

Engagement

Rapp dessine le futur.
Durablement – jour après jour. Nous encourageons volontiers tout ce qui peut favoriser les rencontres et la qualité de vie. Nous nous engageons partout où cela est nécessaire et urgent pour développer les connaissances, encourager le développement durable et soutenir les populations.

Ainsi, depuis quelques années, le groupe Rapp s’investit au sein du village de Magunguli, en Tanzanie, pour améliorer les conditions de production et de vente des agriculteurs locaux. Après la construction d’un entrepôt de stockage, nous avons planifié un système d’irrigation et élaboré un concept pour l’approvisionnement en eau potable.
L’organisation à but non lucratif « Ingénieurs sans frontières » poursuit un objectif analogue avec son projet d’extension d’une école en Argentine. Il s’agit ici d’améliorer l’efficacité de la culture agricole, en particulier par la transmission de techniques d’agriculture.

De même, nous avons également à cœur d’encourager l’émergence de la relève dans les métiers d’ingénieurs. C’est la raison pour laquelle le groupe Rapp est l’un des principaux sponsors et soutiens du prix Building Award, dont le but est d’améliorer l’image des métiers d’ingénieurs dans le secteur de la construction.

© Rapp AG Basel